Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Get your tickets now for the Wauneta/WP alumni banquet PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 01 May 2014 00:00

By Sheri Hink-Wagner

The Wauneta Breeze

 

Ticket sales for the annual Wauneta/Wauneta-Palisade High School Alumni Banquet, set for Saturday, May 24, are off to a good start, but the deadline to buy tickets is quickly approaching.

Alumni Banquet tickets are available for sale at Walgren’s Super Market for the cost of $20 per ticket. Tickets will cover all alumni events that weekend. The last day to pick up tickets at Walgren’s is May 15.

Those who live out of the area may purchase tickets by sending payment along with a self-addressed, stamped envelope to Walgren’s Super Market, P. O. Box 220, Wauneta, Neb., 60945.

 

Many activities planned

Alums will have no shortage of things to do when in town on Saturday, May 24. Alumni events will kick off that morning with a complementary Welcome Home Luncheon hosted by the Wauneta Chamber at the American Legion Hall from 11 a.m. MT/12 p.m. CT to 1 p.m. MT/2 p.m. CT.

Next up, tours of the Chateau Theatre between 1 p.m. MT/2 p.m. CT and 2 p.m. MT/3 p.m. CT will offer alums the chance to walk down memory lane and learn about recent updates to the theatre.

The flurry of evening activities will begin at the Wauneta-Palisade High School at 4:30 p.m. with school tours, giving alums the chance to see changes and upgrades since the days they graced the halls.

Class pictures will be taken at 5:30 p.m. MT/6:30 p.m. CT in the gymnasium and the banquet will begin at 6:30 p.m. MT/7:30 p.m. CT, also in the gymnasium. The banquet menu will include garlic and herb roasted chicken, glazed carrots, baked potato, tossed salad, croissants and cheesecake. Imperial Super Foods will cater the banquet.

A D.J. dance will be held at the Wauneta American Legion Hall from 8:30 p.m MT/ 9:30 p.m. CT until 12:00 a.m. MT/1:00 p.m. CT. The dance is also open to the public.

Questions regarding the day’s activities should be directed to Shane Anderson at (308) 414-0018.